I am now addicted to KALE CHIPS

I went to my friend’s party during the Oscars, and on her table was a buffet of fantastic food. What was surprisingly addicting were the kale chips. I thought she had bought these wonderful crispy bites, but it turned out that she made them. When I got the recipe I ran home to make them.

Baked kale chips are healthy and easy, which means that they are okay to be addicted too! These are defiantly my favorite thing as of now. You are able to play with the flavor, add some garlic powder, dried basil, cheese, or what I did, red dried chili pepper. Please try these and make them for your friends! The one issue I found is that they do not really keep for more than a day. This wont be a problem though, because you will be eating the ENTIRE batch yourself!

Kale Chip Recipe

Ingredients

  • 1 bunch of kale
  • olive oil
  • salt
  • Any flavoring you wish!

Directions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 375
  2. Cut up kale into chip sized pieces
  3. Spread kale on baking sheet and drizzle with olive oil and flavoring
  4. Pop into oven for around 15 minutes. Keep an eye on these chips, they burn easily!

Leave a comment